Time to find time…

My first blog entry.

Wow.  Not only am I incredibly excited, but I’m very intimidated as well.  But, I’ve been wanting to do this for years, so I’m taking the plunge and jumping right in.

My biggest excuse before was – I didn’t have the time.  I’m too busy.  Blah, blah, blah…

Well.  No more excuses for me.  And to sweeten the deal, I’ve decided I’m going to find more time to dedicate to writing. (I’ll spare some for blogging too).  Right now, I write when I can and usually that is late at night.

Is it wrong that at 10 pm I look at my watch and think “Hey…I still have two solid hours to work on my novel.”

Probably.

And I do this every night.  Thank goodness I don’t work until 9 am and I only live a block away from my work.

On occasion though, days slip by and my poor characters and plotline get neglected.  Of course, I eventually wander back to my computer (usually because I feel so gosh darn guilty for leaving my characters in limbo)

So here it is my first goal on my first blog post – Make more time for writing.

It’s not going to be easy.  I work a full time job at a local newspaper and I’m a single mom to a very active (and tremendously curious) three year old boy. 

I guess I just like a challenge.

🙂

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

