Goodbye Sweet Lumina

Yesterday was bittersweet for me.

I finally finished my novel and sent it to Staples in Ottawa to get printed.  I was bouncing off the walls when I got an email saying it was ready for pick up.

I get such a rush when I see one of my novels printed out.  I’m not exactly sure why.  I think it’s because up until that point, it’s been just a file on my computer.

Once printed – it becomes something tangible.  I can now flip through it, touch it, take it with me.  The feeling is priceless. (I’m sure other writers would agree.)

So – I was excited.  I hoped in my car after work, heading to the big city.

And then – BOOM!

My poor Lumina died on me. The engine blew up.   Luckily, I didn’t have to walk far.  A very nice man named Lawrence picked me up and drove me home.  My brother Danny was the one who pronounced it dead on scene and called the tow truck.

I didn’t make it to Ottawa and until I get a new car, I don’t forsee me getting there anytime soon 😦

Oh well, I have a whole bookshelf of books to keep me company.

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

