Another big step…

Today marks a milestone for me.

Over the past week, I have given out three copies of my story to my friends to be read and edited.  I’ve decided to give my own eyes a rest and let someone else browse over my work and give me some direction on how to improve it.

This is what I know: My story is incredibly unpolished.  I have tons of spelling mistakes and grammatical errors.  Sometimes my sentences are too wordy.  Sometimes my sentences are too choppy. I know some parts are corny.  I know some parts are rushed.

So – to those unfortunate people who volunteered to read my first draft – A HUGE THANK YOU – and find yourself a red pen.  You are going to need it.

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another big step…

  1. scott says:

    would it be possible for me to get my hands on a 1st edition adrienne barr copy to possibly help with editing … i don’t know what i could offer you in regards to helping the book along … though i do have a story of my own that could use some editing lol wanna switch ??

    • adriennebarr says:

      I would really like that. I want to wait to get the three copies back and make some changes before I let others read it. Once again – it has a lot of spelling errors that I need to fix first.

      But I value your opinion and would love to hear what you think of it. (Plus I’m dying to read your story!!!)

Leave a Reply

