Nanowrimo Update

The challenge: Write 50,000 words in 30 days (the month of November)

My progress: Definitely behind.

Technically, I should have 13,336 words written.  I only have 8,578.  I was hoping to get more written this weekend, but sleep and my best friend Sara took up my time (Not that I’m complaining.  Spending time with my niece and nephew was far more fun than isolating myself with my laptop).

But I’m still hopeful.  I’m only around 5,000 words behind.  If I really push myself for a few days, I should get caught up.

So far I’ve changed the names of the main characters a couple of times. (Thank goodness for the ‘Replace All’ button in Word) I originally had the name Duke, but I grew to hate it after a few chapters.  So I changed to Eli.  But now I think my characters names sound too Irish. (Leah, Eli, Seth, Todd…)  I may change them again.

Does anyone have any good name suggestions?

On a side note, one of my Blog Buddy’s (and friend of mine) is currently going through a rough patch.  Get better soon Panda!  I’m praying for you.

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

