Where did November go?

It seems like I blinked and November disappeared.  Now the stores are bloated with Christmas music and frantic shoppers and I’m still trying to recover from Nanowrimo.

I didn’t “win” Nanowrimo, as most of you can tell.  I wrote around 20,000 words – a far cry from the 50,000 required.  But I’m not discouraged.  I usually try to write a few pages every night (500 words a day) so I kept up my usual pace.  I did however get lots of great tips and advice on how to make more of my writing time.  And I had fun.  It was great to be a part of a group for awhile.

Reading however, slowed down a bit as well.  I read 3 books in November even though I aimed for 4.  (Unless you count children’s books – because I probably read about 100 of those).

I’m hoping to get Matched by Ally Condie and Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead (the final book in the Vampire Academy Series) this month.  Both look like exciting reads.

What books do you guys plan on reading this Christmas holiday?

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

