Getting Ready for Santa Mouse

With the holidays right around the corner, I’ve been a Christmas tornado – buying gift, wrapping gifts, cleaning my house (my family is visiting), putting up lights and decorations.

A few days ago, my son (he’s 3) and I ventured off to the grocery store to pick up the turkey.  While in the meat section, my little one goes running off.  I catch him in the cheese section, picking up a block of Cheddar.

“Honey, we don’t need cheese.” I explain.

“But we need to leave it out for Santa…”

I laughed. “Santa likes milk and cookies. Not cheese, silly.”

And then he got very serious with me. “Not Santa. Santa Mouse!”

I had completely forgotten about the story I had been reading him at bedtime about Santa’s helper, Santa Mouse who leaves a present with a yellow ribbon in the tree.  Needless to say, I bought the cheese.

So don’t forget to leave out a slice of cheese for Santa Mouse along with the cookies and milk.  And Merry Christmas Everyone!!! I hope there are lots of books under your tree 🙂

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

