30 Days of Books – A book you started but never finished

30 Days of Books – Day Two – Name a Book you started reading but never finished.

Well.  This is embarrassing.  And I’m sure somewhere my Grade Nine English teacher is shocked and appalled. But I’ll let you all in on a little secret…

I never finished reading To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.  I know I should be ashamed.  Many claim it’s the best book ever written.

I was assigned to read it for my English class.  But, I had too many other books I wanted to read so I stopped reading this one half way through and instead just wrote all my essays and assignments on the first half of the book.  (To this day – I have no idea how it ended).

And believe it or not – I passed my English class with flying colours.

So…should I finish it?

About adriennebarr

I love books!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

